Arrival in Tuebingen

April 6, 2011

No pictures today, just a brief update. I have arrived in Tuebingen. I was able to get here by train. Surprisingly my train out of Munich was an hour late, so I was reassigned to a different train than the first. The train made several stops along the way as it meandered through southern Germany. When I arrived this afternoon in Tuebingen, I spent several hours looking for Oz’s place. As I wandered through the city I discovered a great bakery, helped a blind girl across the street, got directions several times, and did a lot of walking. I arrived at Oz’s right when he was getting home from work, at around 5:30 and we had a long conversation, on such topics as bottled water being a rip off, on Oz’s emotional experience in a gospel service in Atlanta, the welfare system (I was severely rebuked for being a closed-minded, brainwashed American), and we have read some from the Hebrew NT together. Shortly we will be having dinner together, and who knows what afterwards.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

